(re)polished furniture

Just another WordPress.com site

Liam’s Twin Headboard October 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — willandlauren @ 9:30 am

Liam is almost ready for a “Big Kid Bed,” so I’ve painted him a little headboard. I found the headboard (originally a 70s looking oak) and rails at the Hospice Thrift Store on Arapahoe in Boulder at the half off sale for $5. I am in nesting mode getting the baby room ready and want to make Liam’s room fun too since his room has been neglected since the move.

Here are a couple of pics:

I have a couple of art projects for his room that I hope to start this week. I’ll post pics of those and his room makeover hopefully in the next couple of weeks.

 

One Response to “Liam’s Twin Headboard”

  1. Christa Says:

    That is a fun color… can’t wait to see the end results for his room… I just love decorating and making things fun! I just love how you put things together… you have such a gift that way!


Leave a Reply

